noobtarget.blogg.se

How to install peel and stick tile with grout
How to install peel and stick tile with grout





  1. HOW TO INSTALL PEEL AND STICK TILE WITH GROUT HOW TO
  2. HOW TO INSTALL PEEL AND STICK TILE WITH GROUT PROFESSIONAL

Then I placed the center of the first tile at the pencil mark. The Installationįirst I marked the center of the wall where I would place the first tile. This was new sheetrock (This is the wall that was built to create the new wall for the office.) with little texture and newly painted. The directions tell you to make sure that the surface is clean and flat. The wall that I was applying the tiles to was basically a blank wall.

how to install peel and stick tile with grout

Once you’ve placed it on the wall, there is no taking it off. You literally, peel the paper off the back and stick it to the wall. Since I wouldn’t be making cuts around electric outlets, I hoped the smaller, less expensive tile cutter would work, and it did.īeside the lovely colors, the beauty of Aspect Peel and Stick Tile is that it is peel~and~stick. Both cost about $5.00 each.Ībout the tile cutter: I know there are more elaborate, more heavy duty ones available, but I really didn’t want to invest in anything more expensive. Sweet Shark bought a tile cutter for me, but it didn’t work very well, so I bought another one at Ace Hardware Store which was much better. You will also need a tile cutter, ruler, box cutter, straight edge and pencil. To be honest, the hardest part of the entire process was getting the hard plastic containers open. In each box were 6 packs of 8 tiles each. I received 2 boxes of Aspect Peel and Stick Tile. This beautiful color is so similar to my main blog font color, the prettiest soft, pale blue~green. When I received my package of sample Aspect Peel and Stick Tiles, I knew immediately which one I wanted: glass tiles in Morning Dew.

HOW TO INSTALL PEEL AND STICK TILE WITH GROUT HOW TO

How to Install Aspect Peel and Stick Tiles The Story Before the Installation Well, count me in!Īspect Tile sent me the glass tiles to try and share on this post.

how to install peel and stick tile with grout how to install peel and stick tile with grout

And a note from the folks at Aspect that said thank you for attending our booth at Haven and we are going to send you 20 square feet to try. Wow! Glass tiles in beautiful colors and metal tiles in gorgeous metallics and stone tiles that looked so real. We opened it to find a wide range of tile samples from Aspect. A month after Haven, I received a super heavy package.

how to install peel and stick tile with grout

When I saw the Aspect Tile, I immediately thought, “office”. But Aspect Tile is meant for the DIY lover ~ those of us who love to save money and still get a gorgeous and quality product for our homes.

HOW TO INSTALL PEEL AND STICK TILE WITH GROUT PROFESSIONAL

Now I love tile ~ we installed subway tile in our kitchen and marble tile in our master bath, but that type of tile requires adhesive, grout and a professional to install it. I brought in other colors in my pallet of soft greens and blues and gold, with the colors of books providing a tiny splash of orange and yellow, red and black. I’ve shared with you how to add decorative elementsand how to make a gold polka~dot planterand how to make the cutest pen holders. Is there a pattern here? In my vision for my new office, I saw lots of pink and white. So now 4 months later, I can show you how to install Aspect Peel and Stick Tiles for a beautiful focal point in your home. At Haven Conference last summer, one of the companies showing off its product was Aspect Tiles. Actually, this “other element” came into the picture before I even knew that we would be constructing an office late last fall. But I thought I needed another element to really tone down all the pink and white.







How to install peel and stick tile with grout